Oldhead Needs Advice on Modern Companies

DavidMiles47

Steel Member
Ok,,,,I started riding a LONG time ago. Pretty much the whole time I was still a serious rider, there were ZERO after market options. And if there were, they were very low budget unprofessional operations where you would basically paypal some kid and him and his dad were supposed to make you some bars or a couple stoner brothers up in washington would send you some. Andrew broussard was really the only one offering anything semi professional when he started making SR parts....but I digress

I dropped out of the scene towards the end of high school for me, I fell off around '09-10. Joined this site in 2007 and had lurked for a long time prior to that. My point is that barely any of the companies that are around today were out by the time I fell off so my knowledge of all these present day companies is extremely limited. I am looking for a solid complete to get back into riding possibly, where do I start? Who is the empire/danscomp of scooters nowadays? Are 120mm wheels the norm now? Im going to start peeping your scooter thread to hopefully start gaining an idea on whats what on a regular setup nowadays. But Im really just looking to be pointed in the right direction or given a mini breakdown of who is who maybe?

Like pro models were still the thing to ride when I quit, scooter riders were far and few in between. Nowadays scooters are no different than skaters or bikes. It's so bizarre to see since I dont ride anymore but very very cool.

Any help is GREATLY appreciated. Maybe going to be around here more often maybe not, are these boards dead?

DavidMiles47

Steel Member
wow this place is that dead? wtf what happened to SR,,,how is this forum banging when scooters werent even a thing and then when it finally becomes normal/mainstream to ride there is absolutely no activity lol

DavidMiles47

Steel Member
alex steadman
the baboons
cary/cory mosbrucker/david nichols
brian boston
matt dibble
BLT