Should I buy this TSI?

Janny

Bronze member
Hello, A person is selling a stunt scooter for £120 / $185. I don't know if it's a v2 threshold so I don't know if I should buy it.

Deck: TSI Threshold
Bars: RAW scooter bars (lifetime warranty)
Grips: ODI Longneck softies
Clamp: Proto Half Knuckle running HIC
Headset: Cane Creek
Forks: Vert X SMX
Wheels: Root industries
Bearings: NMB

SPARES which come with setup.
Proto reTro bars
Apex SCS
MGP end of days nitro deck
Original Phoenix deck
MGP HIC Clamp
Another MGP HIC Clamp
Another HIC Clamp
2 Pegs

Just wanting it for the deck. The rest is going to be sold off.

My favourite decks so far have been District v2i and Aos v2. I have tried fasen, lucky, mfx, crisp and a few others but I didn't like how they felt, Aos was okay but I like longer decks so district is my favourite. I am a beginner rider (whips, bars, fakie, 180, 360, feeble) but would like to start riding more.

Will be buying for £100. Is it worth it? Moved PICS Below on another post.

Attachments

• $_86.JPG
    $_86.JPG
    95.1 KB · Views: 61
  • $_864.JPG
    $_864.JPG
    90.7 KB · Views: 56
  • s567.JPG
    s567.JPG
    93.6 KB · Views: 58
  • image1__1424502084_89.242.143.44.jpg
    image1__1424502084_89.242.143.44.jpg
    520.3 KB · Views: 64
Last edited:

Devin DePriest

Beef Repellent
Staff member
It will whip in a way that you're probobly not used too. There are people who either love or hate the way it whips. But you will never really know until you try it. It could be life-changing to you for all we know. Even though I don't really care for the way it whips (mostly because I was so used to addict/ethic decks), I can't deny that TSI makes one of the best decks money could buy. So, to answer your question of "is it worth it?" Most definitely, yes it is. To probably half the people on this site, TSI decks are their go-to decks. And the thing will last you forever, especially since you claim to be a beginner. So, yea, it's worth it.